Mental Health Commission

Our Values: Quality, Empowerment, Recovery, Confidentiality, Respect & Dignity, Accountability & Integrity

Learn more about the Mental Health Commission

Mental Health Commission Senior Management Team

  • Mr. John Farrelly, Chief Executive 
  • Dr. Susan Finnerty, Inspector of Mental Health Services
  • Ms. Rosemary Smyth, Director Standards and Quality Assurance & Director Training and Development
  • Director Corporate Services - Vacant
  • Ms. Orla Keane, Head of Legal Services for the MHC (DSS) / Division Lead for the MHT Team
  • Ms. Áine Flynn, Director of the Decision Support Service (DSS)


Contact Details

Waterloo Exchange, Waterloo Road, Dublin 4

Ph: 353(1) 636 2400

Fax: 353(1) 636 2440

Eircode: D04 E5W7

GPS coordinates: 53°19'58.6"N 6°14'36.9"W